in which i turn 29 and celebrate by writing a post

oh well. there goes another year. I suppose I should be feeling a) nostalgic as my 20s bid me good bye 2) a sense of importance as I stand on the threshold of a new decade. but all i really feel is “why is my hair curling up at the sides all the time?” and “will i actually manage to do something of importance this year other than rearrange my sock drawer?” so go on people, you know what to do. (wish me a happy birthday and tell me how wonderful i am for those of you who don’t)

20 thoughts on “in which i turn 29 and celebrate by writing a post

  1. I dont have an explanation for the hair – yours OR mine πŸ™‚ But here’s wishing you a happy final birthday of your 20s… and have I ever told you you’re wonderful? Well, I mean it this time! πŸ˜‰

  2. Happy Happy Birthday Shoefy….well didn’t you know 29 always means 30 is atleast 3 or 4 years away…so stay cool.

    have a wonderful day, wishing you a year filled with happiness, good luck and good health….may this year take you closer to your dreams!

  3. Hi Shoefiend ( I came to know you are ‘Menaka’ only after you shifted to your new blogsite.) Been reading everyone of your blog for 3 years now. Came to know you thru Ammani’s blog.

    Wish you a wonderful B’day and a very adventurous time in the 30’s.

  4. Happyji!

    Arranging sock drawers is a rather important task- So congratulations on accomplishing this way before you actually turn 30,I am yet to dispense with this task and I am way over 30!

  5. Wait a minute
    You had a baby, you switched careers and became a writer – and yet you count the sock drawer above those things?

    Happy birthday – here’s to never forgetting or diminishing our own accomplishments!

  6. Happy Bday Shoefiend! You are lucky – you still have a year to go! I’m nearing the end in a few months time as I cross-over to the dreaded decade:-) so you have fun and njoy this one for long!

Leave a Reply

