overheard in northwest london

1. At the bus stop. Two white girls from the nearby school.

Girl 1: “Omigod! Dev’s new stereo is soooo amazing.”
Girl 2: ” I know! It made me want to be brown”

2. At the local coffee shop. One white and one brown girl at the next table.

Girl 1: I’m like going to have to marry an Italian man.
Girl 2: Why?
Girl 1: So like I can always drink espresso.
Girl 2: I’m going to have to marry a chef
Girl 1: Why?
Girl 2: So I can always eat.
Girl 1: Chefs are fat though.
Girl 2: Not the ones on tv. I’ll marry a tv chef.
Girl 1: Yeah and then he can make you tv dinners.
Both girls laugh hysterically.
Girl 1: I can’t diet. It makes me angry being hungry.

2 thoughts on “overheard in northwest london

Leave a Reply

