“Hello. Hi! Yeah I’m at the post office. Yeah. There’s a huge queue ahead of me. Christmas rush I guess. I’ll call you when I’m done OK? Is he alright? Good.”

“Hello? Hey. Yep, still at the post office. No, I’ve just moved forward by two. Did he drink his milk? Good.”

” He won’t go to sleep? Give him his pacifier. Try again. Me? Almost there. No, I don’t know how much longer it will take.”

“He’s crying? Well there’s not much I can do about that from the post office is there? Another ten minutes and it should be my turn. Yes. Yes, I’ll come home as soon as I’m done.”

“Hello. What? I’m next. Bye.”

“He’s cranky? Sing to him or something. Yes I’m just paying for the parcel. I’m leaving, I’m leaving. God. See you soon.”

“Excuse me. Can I have another regular cappuccino please? Thanks.”

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

