hello

So here I am at WordPress. I have no idea whether this is going to work. For starters, wordpress seems too complicated. I already miss bloggers ‘blogging for dummies’ interface. Also, I feel like I’ve just dumped my trusted, reliable boyfriend of four years for a shiny new model that might not be what I was looking for in the first place. I’m not closing my old blog down. I’m going to leave him as he is just in case WordPress is a new year fling and doesn’t work out. That way, I’ll have somewhere to go grovelling back. And if wordpress does work out then maybe I’ll transfer all my old posts over here. May be not.

Ā 

The name for this blog is borrowed from Raymond Carver’s collected stories. I hope that’s ok Mr. Carver.Ā 

Ā 

So here I am. Now what?

11 thoughts on “hello

Leave a Reply

